District Court

The Chisago County District Courts and the Office of the Court Administrator are part of the 10th Judicial District. They operate in the Government Center located in Center City. Court Administration is the contact point for citizens accessing the courts on the county level.

Chisago County Court Administration

  • Chisago County Government Center
    313 N. Main St.
    Room 358
    Center City, MN 55012
    Phone: 651-213-7010


The Honorable Catherine Trevino
The Honorable Bridgid E. Dowdal
The Honorable Jesse Seabrooks II

Court Administrator

Kris Cunningham

District Court

The Chisago County District Court is a general jurisdiction unified trial court with 3 resident judges. Each Judge is supported by a law clerk and a court reporter. The trial court judges hear all cases including civil, criminal, traffic, family, juvenile, conciliation, and probate matters.